Friday night

This is a glass of a Gimblett Gravels wine. A wine that is worth drinking for its terroir (in the Hawkes Bay), rather than because of the winemaker or the specific grape (although Syrah is best). This was the last of a bottle opened some days before, and tonight enjoyed with a pizza collected from a nearby restaurant which produces handcrafted, tasty, each one subtly different, pizzas. Thin base, which the lovely S and I prefer.

After this last week, a night of pizza and wine was welcome.

My run this morning was in the dark and the almost raining. Pictures of trains at stations were rather unappealing, even if meeting the requirement of being while on my run.

I thank those who looked at yesterday's picture of the morning sky from Jervois Road, and offered support and advice in response to my description of my day. Reading those words brought to my attention that I had been remiss in my words. I did not mention that poor S has been laid low by a virus which has exhausted her; otherwise many of the things I did would have been done by her. She will be "on duty" with her mother for at least a part of this weekend; the support from the Health Board services is great but not complete.

Me? I will rest tonight, and then finish the reports that need to be done and begin the next task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.