Early morning on Jervois Road

A long day is over, and I can post this picture before heading to bed. The last part first. Maintenance of one's registration these days requires participation in a CPD (continuing professional development) programme, and one aspect of that is meeting regularly with peers for discussion. The group I am part of has become rather scattered in terms of work settings over the last four years, and some months ago we decided to meet in the evening, over dinner. Tonight I hosted (chose the restaurant) the group and we had a very pleasant and educational time. Its a very good way for colleagues to work through important issues. The need to ensure no breach of confidentiality results in more generic and therefore more useful discussion.

This came after I had returned from driving my mother-in-law from hospital to her own home, which also entailed collecting medication and ensuring a meal was available. The latter was actually organised by daughter J who is presently staying next door. That came after a slightly early end to the clinical day.

My thanks and appreciation to all those who expressed their concern for and best wishes to my mother-in-law , whom I featured almost a year ago. Unfortunately 91 to 92 is a big jump, but she has stabilised again, and with support is back in her own home for some time yet.

This picture was taken when I started my day with a run which brought me back along Jervois Road looking eastwards towards the morning sky. The clouds, the colour, and the silhouettes defeated the futuristic appearance of the Sky Tower against a slightly earlier version of the morning sky.

Too tired to comment tonight, especially as my morning task (which I have accepted) is to care for Young L and his chickenpox for a few hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.