What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Portal II

You may wonder why this looks exactly like Thursday's entry... it's because it is! I took the Blip on Wednesday but it uploaded to Thursday - I'll have to delete that now to put the proper Thursday Blip up, so thanks to everyone who rated and commented on it!

Here's the blurb:


Wednesday was a bundle of fun weather-wise!

Rain came down all day in several different ways; there was a collossal downpour every few mins with light rain/sideways rain/so light the wind blew it back up rain in between. Lunchtime saw me confidently state I was waterproof before heading out and coming back in fifteen minutes later looking distinctly soaked. Still I like rain, makes everything fresher and, following a lively evening down the pub with the NaNo group (during which I coughed far too much & drank just a bit too much), the day ended with a nice clear evening - saw the moon for the first time in ages.

Shot this Blip on the way to the pub as the evening was starting to take over the sky - it was inspired by CoombeDog down in Lyme Regis (who in turn took inspiration from LeeAnne). Lacking anything cool (he has one of the famous lampposts in his reflection) I was taking a shot every time I came to a puddle - this one won due to the various blues and also the spider-webby of the telephone wires.

And yes, after I shot it and put the camera away, I did check it was just a puddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.