What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Yggdrasil

Okay, it's not the world tree, but for a turn of the head snapshot (mid-match shooting I just noticed the sun shining from behind it) it's come out looking pretty awesome. The only shame is that they're ripping up the tennis courts on the other side of the green so you can see the fencing in the background (although with the sunlight it also looks pretty shiny!)

Highlight of Wednesday was meeting up with not one but two groups of rounders friends - the Cambridge Assessment bunch that I train with and finally, at long last with the Zoology crew who I've not seen since last season! I was beginning to think I had fallen out of the loop and I'd be scouting for a new team, but turns out there were just holidays and other such nuisances stopping me getting e-mails about it!

Of course that wasn't the only highlight, because after the practice and a couple of drinks down the pub I caught a bus to the leisure park (it was the #7 so doesn't go back to my village) and while waiting for my connection home I had a quick look at the film schedule.

And the 'Avengers' (in dreaded 3D) was showing... and so after a quick call to Stef we ended up watching it...and it's awesome.

But you don't get a review until I get around to Friday's Blip...! (because we just went again, as planned, with friends!)

PS: Due to a screw up on my part in uploading 'Portal' is no more, but there is now 'Portal II' in its correct place as Wednesday's Blip (not Thursday, which I somehow got it uploaded to the first time!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.