Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

On the look out

I popped out this morning mainly to get Tallulah more food, also nipped into Hobbycraft. How expensive is that shop!! Which is a good thing as I did not spend much (although could have). When I arrived home the first thing I did was let the hens out. I had to rush back in the house and get my camera hoping that Doris and Daphne would stay where they were. Being such good girls they stayed put until I managed to photograph them. Once the pen door was open they gingerly flew down. They always make me laugh how they hesitate to get down. As if they are suddenly scared of heights!

I think they are a bit miffed as they could see a murmuration (who ever thought of collective nouns!) of starlings on the lawn stuffing themselves with their worms. Quite a novelty for us to have so many birds in the garden - lovely to watch whilst eating my breakfast.

Going to do something productive and creative this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.