Learning day by day

By EmmaF

More Rain

April showers have taken on a whole different meaning, I am now slightly fed up of the rain.

On the way to school this morning, W fell over, now he does this all the time, but this time he holed his jeans. I tyhink this distressed him more than the fall and the fact that he can see his grazed knee through the hole hasn't really helped him get over it.

Morning at the gym. Different instructor doing circuits. I can feel my gluts and my quads already which is unusual. Going on this I am unlikely to be able to move my arms tomorrow.

Afternoon at the softplay, then up to school to pick up Carys and find out what the Gruffalo was like.

Good news, tomorrow C has a trial swimming lesson at the local pool. Hopefully on Monday with the teachers feed back the co-ordinator will be able to get her into the appropriate class with everything (age, ability etc) taken into consideration. Bad news is it is at 8am!

Have you seen the new Blip competition? They have used one of my shots in the publicity, along with many others. Very excited about that and also the competition itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.