Robin at large

By Robin

Sting

Today I was heading back to Aberdeen, the flight was not until late which gave me time for a wonder around the city centre of The Hague.

Without doubt The Hague has many more historic buildings than the one shown above. Notably the Parliament complex which I visited, and which I thought would be my Blip for today. Instead I have posted a photograph of a shop. Some of the architecture in Holland is a little adventurous, nothing wrong with that of course. I was attracted here by the tiling on the pillars.

The building shown here must have some history. I had a very quick look on the Internet but did not find anything. Maybe it was a market or something like that. I will have to look into it further. I wonder if the colourful tiles on the pillars are a later addition, or might be original. It is now a fashion store.

My flight got me back to Aberdeen city centre at about 11:00 pm local time, midnight Netherlands time. I was a bit exhausted and so I have only got around to downloading the pictures the evening after. Another catch up exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.