Robin at large

By Robin

Raindrops keep falling

Another emergency Blip this evening after a day in the office. As usual in emergency I headed to Johnston Gardens. It turned I arrived just as a shower finished, and just as the next one was about to start.

In the short sunny interlude between showers I got some nice macro shots of flowers with the raindrops. Something of a photo classic. When it started to rain again I switched to thinking about the rain drops falling on the pond.

I ended up with this shot because of the contrasting colours. The raindrops do not really show up. While taking the photo I am sheltering under a tree trying to keep the camera dry. I set the ISO quite low, and the aperture quite narrow so as to get a smooth flow of water in the waterfall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.