kick off

building phase something or other - I've lost count. In fact, pretty much every day of the last ten years or so has involved building something.....and probably the next thirty will too. Good job I own the fount of time and money...or I think I do anyway. This phase of building will involve a new roof on the barn, some solar panels, the barn sorted out so we can actually use it and then, the bit the children are looking forward to, new bedrooms for them - which will involve ripping out the middle of our house!! And then we'll be ready for the next phase, hopefully all will flow one to the other and you'll hardly notice the subtle phase-change. But that's only if the fount of all money doesn't suddenly dry up....

Today I found an alternative to pizza. Not that it was something new, just that I made it and it did the trick: flammekueche. There's a recipe on there too - but I didn't use it and didn't make a yeast dough. My recipe says 250g flour, 2 tablespoons of olive oil, one teaspoon of salt and enough water to turn it into dough. I can see these things becoming a feature of our life, mainly because I can eat them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.