Random Musings

By RandomMusing

How Much ? I am so in the wrong business

Early this morning I had to run Rob to the airport, as he needs to work away from home for a couple of weeks. As we were there in plenty of time we thought it would be nice to have a cup of coffee in the Starbucks before he had to go through security.

As always we enjoyed the coffee (lets not mention the tasty cake, then I can pretend I was well behaved) and I got to tease Rob that he would be flying out with some WWE Wrestlers that were in the airport too.

About an hour after arriving I headed back to the car to pay for the parking and nearly keeled over at the price. For parking my car for just over 90 minutes on a piece of tarmac, open to the elements - I was astounded at the price.

It is clear to me that should I wish to make more money I should buy some land, tarmac it and then charge people to park there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.