The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

3 Amigos

I found out the other day that I am going to Arizona for a special week with an old friend who is in the process of recovering from a long illness. I am going there with two other women who I have not seen for many years. It is a reunion of sorts.

As I was passing thru our TV room into the kitchen, I noticed this old piece of art that I purchased many years ago in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. For some strange reason, it made me think of the three of us old friends, riding off into the desert.

Of course, J.C. would be in front. After all, she is "The Lineleader" in our little group.
L.C. is in the middle, as she is the tallest. Of course, I am in the back, on my slow old horse, hanging on for dear life!

I am not a horse person. I love to look, but please, do not insist that I just try horseback riding "one more time." I'd like to live to tell another story, thank you.

I'm looking forward to being in the desert and seeing the incredible vistas from the mountains. I promise to take a lot of photos, and will share my most inspired ones with my Blip friends.

Friends come in all shapes and sizes. Some are with us for a very short time. Some are with us for a season. Others are around for a life time. What is even more amazing, is that some friends go away for a while, but come back to enrich our lives and remind us of who we are and where we came from.

I am honored to be making this trip with two such friends, and to the four who couldn't make it, you will be there in our hearts and in our minds, and through the power of photographs, cell phones, and Skype, I promise you will not miss out on much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.