Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Oops! I didn't Mean to Wake Them!

Elliette has the pink collar and her older brother, Avery, is under her (they come from the same parents but one litter apart). These two were sound asleep; then I started taking photos! Sheeeeesh! These two are crazy fun and I think our three pooches are adjusting to having these two weenie dogs here (we call them "hot dogs").

We discovered the trick to everyone behaving -- no one gets to have any toys nor chew bones. Good grief. We all get very territorial when we have toys and chews.

Avery especially loves the "unstuffed" toys that have the squeaker inside. In less than 5 minutes he can rip the toy open and get the chewy plastic squeaky out of the toy. His mama brought a couple of those "unstuffed" type of toys here with them.

Chloe, Mitzi, and Max have about six of those "unstuffed" toys, some for upstairs and some for downstairs. They like to grab them with their mouths and shake the heck out of them. Then they chew on the "squeaky" just enough to sound the squeaker. Well, no longer. Avery has relieved each of six of the "squeaker." I think Max is the only who will care. Max loves to make them squeak.

Little Chloe loves to get into the wrestling match when Avery & Elliette start rough housing, but those two like to grab Chloe by the tail; they have pretty sharp teeth. Chloe yelps and then Mitzi wants to jump in and protect Chloe, and usually Mitzi could careless about Chloe; matter of fact I think she is rather jealous of Chloe. Group dynamics -- I know nothing about them, but when the rough-housing turns mean, then I become referee.

So we are headed into "Night 3" with 5 dogs and I think we are surviving, even having lots of laughs and giggles, especially when Avery and Elliette jump into my lap and start licking my face. When I laugh and giggle it is even tougher to get them to stop licking me. These two "hot dogs" go home Sunday evening.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, Max and Avery & Elliette), aka Carol

P.S. Mr. Fun found Avery on top of the kitchen table only once today (yes, I forgot to push my chair in). Thankfully the only food on the table was a bowl of strawberries and Mr. Fun arrived just as Avery was about to try the luscious fruit.

P.P.S. On another note, I've just watched Julie & Julia and there must be something wrong with me . . . I loved it! Over the last year or so I've told lots of people that I want to see it and usually they respond with "Oh, it's not that good." I must be crazy or very simple or easy to please or who knows . . . I (actually, we) loved it. We also listened to Nora Ephron (the screen writer) narrate the film. Meryl Streep is a favorite. The backstory is immensely interesting to me. It's based on two real stories, real lives. I really like "real." That makes me an oddity in the English Dept. My peers like fiction better. I like fiction too; I just like "real" better. I guess that is why I blog, well actually I "blip," because I like "real." "Blipping" is "blogging" right?

P.P.P.S. I tagged the location of this page as
the "dog capital of the world." ;-)
Does anyone read this far?
I love Blipfoto. Okay, I'm done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.