Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Guess What?

I'm on restriction! I've still got student papers to read and grade, and I have been doing that most of the day, but I am admitting that I'm quite distracted. Real antsy and sitting still throughout the day has been mostly impossible. So I am on restriction till I grade these papers. I'd really love to return all of these tomorrow, especially since they will be coming to class tomorrow to sit down and write an in-class essay -- egads! Yes, then I'll more to grade. The end of the semester is now visible on the distant horizon. Hooray!

The good news is that some of them, the ones who give a hoot, are improving in their writing. I have read several interesting, well-developed, nicely organized essays today. So there's hope.

If anyone out there in Blipland feels like grading some essays, let me know so I can toss a handful your direction.

On another note, I am so excited about watching "The Wedding" in less than two days. I don't know how the UK folks feel about all of this, but I'm dazzled by all the royal wedding news, but then I love weddings.

Okay, now to the reading, commenting, and scoring of student essays.

Good night from a very warm Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and the pooches), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.