the colour green

By jukeys

let the celebrations commence!

Got a lift from my neighbour Gary to the airport and met up with my Uncle Henry who had flown into Edinburgh from Belfast. My Auntie Judith and Uncle Wesley arrived from Dollar and we checked in for our flight to Lyon. It was great to have the company.

We did crosswords, sudokus and ipad games on the flight and the time passed so quickly. We talked over tactics about how to surprise dad the next day. According to dad, I'm arriving on Saturday 14 April and he's having to pick me up at the airport :)

We arrived, picked up our hire car (we got an upgrade!) and my Uncle Wes and I shared the driving to Entrechaux where we stayed the night with my sister. Carrie had food and wine and cups of tea ready for us and we didn't take long in going to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.