Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Snowy Campsies

It feels very chilly this morning in spite of the sunshine, and sure enough, when I walked up the Gartness road to look for a blip, I found the Campsies covered with snow.

On the way I passed umpteen runners (going in the opposite direction, of course - I like a brisk walk, but not that fast!) and wondered what the event was, but you can't ask any of the runners because a) they are gasping for breath as it is, and b) you don't want to slow them down if they're in a race.

However, on the way back I met a marshal, who told me the event was called The Highland Fling and it involves running from Milngavie to Tyndrum along the West Highland Way. Some do it in relays, others individually.

Good for every one of them! They've got a great day for it.... so far.

PS A very different picture compared to last Saturday's blip, though it's much the same view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.