Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Canal Path in Spring

I left work a little early today, to take advantage of a brief interlude of sunshine between the showers. The search for interesting blips has encourage me to explore my local area more and this is the result of a visit to another part of the Basingstoke Canal accessible from Frimley Lodge Park. My last visit was to the area around Deepcut which can be seen here).

The light was fantastic with the fresh new green foliage of the trees reflecting in the still waters of the canal (once the odd duck and canoeist had got out of the way).

I only meant to stay a short while before going home for dinner, but before I knew it it was 7pm, so indulged in Fish & Chips from the conveniently located take away at the end of my road (they also do a great chinese!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.