The long journey

By thelongjourney

Too many tears

Long day at uni today, and it's going to be like this for a while. For some reason I attract piles of work to my desk...anyone know a "work repellent" talisman of some sort that I could strategically place on my desk???

Anyway, to try and relax, my sister and I decided to go to the cinema. We ended up watching "The boy in the striped pajama". Obviously, I knew in general what it was about, but I did not know the amount of tears I would have produced in the cinema. I was sobbing for about at least half of it. It is a great movie, and the two main boys are excellent...and that's probably what made it worse for me! I do recommend it...however, be prepared to some serious sobbing. The whole room was in tatters by the end of it.

Chris

"So everyone, everywhere
Take time and dry your eyes
'Cause too many tears, too many tears
Have been cried
Just look into that beautiful blue
That beautiful blue, blue sky
And know too many tears, too many tears
Have been cried"

Too many tears - Elton John

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.