The long journey

By thelongjourney

Fast car

Meet Roy. No, Roy is not the girl in the picture (that's my sister Clare) but my sis' brand swanky new car. She got it yesterday and we have been on the road ever since...whoowhoo. Shame it's not a convertible, the weather has been so so good this weekend.

On another note, jetlag is BAD!!! Well, at least I think it is jetlag. I have not been able to sleep properly since I got back from Alaska....fall asleep at random times during the day and then I'm wide awake in the middle of the night. I do need some sleep tonight...I hate the mondays!!!!

Hope you guys had a fantastic weekend!

Chris

"I remember we were driving driving in your car
The speed so fast I felt like I was drunk
City lights lay out before us
And your arm felt nice wrapped 'round my shoulder
And I had a feeling that I belonged
And I had a feeling I could be someone, be someone, be someone"

Fast Car - Tracy Chapman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.