fs2012

By FrankS

Tokyo Skyline

Took about an hour from touch down to getting through Arrivals and meeting Andrew. So then it was pick up rented phone and coffee at Starbucks.

Finally back to his apartment for lunch. As I was slightly shell shocked, not having slept much, we decided a walk of the neighbourhood would be good. The main landmark of Funabori is a 23 storey tower with an observation platform on top. Ideal for viewing the city, though there was a notice in saying photography was not allowed as it could be intrusive to neighbours. I ignored this as I don't read Japanese.

This is a photo from the tower looking over the river towards the Tokyo Sky Tree. Due to open on May 22nd this will be the worlds tallest freestanding broadcasting tower. I guess the views from its observation deck will be incredible.

Incidentally I'm writing this journal in bed at 4am, jet lag is a funny thing :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.