Sunday

Having not slept well during the night I managed an hour or two of deep sleep from 5:30. At 9:30 I went out to the pharmacy and the supermarket for a couple of things while waiting for Pete to emerge so we could go out for coffee/brunch. It was a warm, sunny day and there were quite a few people out and about including some scouts and a politician speaking from the roof of a black van. I assume he was a politician as there were flags and emblems and a couple of heavies keeping an eye on things. Also I didn't understand a word he was saying!

Later we walked to Funabori, where Andrew lives, for lunch at the local bakery with him and Kio. In the afternoon we went to the local park where Kio joined other kids playing on the slide and climbing frames.

We met up with Noriko and went up the Funabori tower to the viewing platform, like the RSC Theatre tower but free entry, and I took some photos, ignoring the signs saying that photos shouldn't be taken, as was everyone else. The sun was setting over Tokyo.

Tea at Jonathans, a family restaurant, mixing western (American) style with a Japanese slant on the food. Ideal for kids and foreigners, though the clientele was mainly local.

I practically fell asleep sorting through my photos back at the hotel. Its now 3:15 in the morning and I'm blipping!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.