Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Magic Potions

Poor Miss L has had a rough day. She has masses of spots - way more than Miss E had, and she's been suffering with them today. Feverish, itchy, tired and a bit confused as to why she feels so awful. It's so sad to see!
Miss E is still in full on competition mode insisting she's got chicken pops and "they're far more terribler"!!
Miss L wanted to spend the day cuddled up to Daddy on the sofa so I took the opportunity to escape the plague house and get out. Out!!! Out of the house I seem to have been stuck in for weeks. Out! yay!!!!!!
I took Miss E to Milton Keynes for a yummy lunch in John Lewis and for a fun play on all the sofabeds. She thought it was hilarious to pretend to go to sleep on them! The salesman less so....
I had a touch of wedding envy in the queue in BHS. I was returning a pair of bridesmaids shoes which I'd bought in the wrong size and we were stood in front of a woman and her mum buying bridesmaids dresses. They were chatting about needing to order more things and I was so jealous!!! I miss all the preparation!
A bit of a hectic evening tonight - I got back from Milton Keynes, cooked dinner and did the washing up, went swimming, came back to pick up Miss E and took her to Nana and Papas for a sleepover (her new favourite thing to do!!)
I'm exhausted!
I haven't been swimming for months and it was quite hard going. It's only a few weeks until I'm foolishly taking part in The Great North Swim (a mile in Lake Windermere) and as I haven't actually swum a mile since I was about 14 I thought I'd better at least get in a pool and do some swimming before the big day.....
I did half an hour tonight and swam 32 lengths. Hmmmm, double that distance in cold, deep, monster infested waters.....
Tricky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.