A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Prom Number One

Here are Kate and Trung all dressed up and ready to go to Trung's Prom at Tuscarora High tonight.

As they go to different schools they get to go to two different Proms!

Don't believe everything you read in the papers about limos, tuxes, fine dining, $1000 dresses and expensive corsages, not all kids and their parents are that crazy.

Kate is thrilled that she can still fit into the dress she had for the 8th grade dance, four years ago, and as no-one at Tuscarora has seen it before, who cares, right? Hair is styled by moi, who I think created an excellent Kate Middleton do, although I do say so myself. Nails were painted by Trung's mum. Kate's bling is my antique fair jewellery that I've had since the 80's. Trung borrowed his suit and looks great in it. Finally Kate will be driving them to dinner at Mimis Cafe tonight, in her car that matches her dress perfectly :)

I hope they have a great time!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.