Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Mallard Love

It was hard to pick a photo today. I still feel crummy, but decided to head to Tanasbourne Lake, about 2 miles from my house, and check out the wildlife. It was beautiful there, the sun was just starting to come out after a misty morning. I watched a couple squirrels try to "get it on"....actually it was hilarious to see their antics. Then I found a charming little black-capped chickadee who was stripping bark from a tree...he was so fun to watch, and I got some great photos! Then there was the beautiful cackling goose and it's amazing reflection, but the mallards just stole my heart. The way they were standing, his wing unfurled, her head tipped, and the beautiful log and reflection. It was just a beautiful sight.

To see all of the photos, check out my FLICKR PAGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.