Charlie's Mast

Erse! I was waiting for a bit of water to get over to the boat, after a fine coffee and scone at Porto & Fi (I reckon that chaps really shouldn't ever eat cake - it's not what we do) and bang! Fekk! Locked my car keys in the boot! Erse erse erse!!!! And erse again!!! I went over to the boat anyway. Raised the genoa. The shackle was the wrong way round (I did exactly the same thing last year). It takes a 4mm allen key. I remember I dropped it in the bloody water last year at the same time! It's a learning curve. Shouldn't that go upwards?
So, stopped at the Dig Dawgs on the way home eventually having accomplished nothing really. But, the sea air and sun; there's nothing better. It's really just so fine. I should burst into song. Karaoke anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.