atoll

By atoll

Waiting for the Ghost Train

Wasn't intending a consecutive Heath Blip today but two things happened: First, my prediction of the fairground lorries arriving from Sunday was preceded by some early arrivals yesterday; and secondly, just on my way down for breakfast I spotted from our bedroom window 3 ladies with brollies patiently waiting in the drizzle by the roadside for (I presume) a lift.

These are the instances where I regret not having a proper camera and zoom, as the ladies waiting by the Fun Fair sign and the Ghost Train waggon in the distance made a nice shot I thought, but were a bit too far away. This is with the iphone zoom but of course it is now too fuzzy, especially through a dirty bedroom window!

Incidently, the Ghost Train has set up temporarily to the right (i.e. wrong side) of my 'line in the sand' Blipped about yesterday. Am sure the Councillors and Knutsford's militant Purple-Rinse brigade will be up in arms.

Anyway, breakfast waits for no man...gotta go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.