Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Primula

It had to be a flower blip today to mark the fact that 4 of us went along to see The International Garden Photographer of The Year 2012 exhibition at Rheged. It was very loosely base on the garden, but as I love plants so much I didn't mind and, at a modest £2.00 entry fee, I will be going back for another look. This is the first time it has been staged outside London. I might like to enter the competition but, they give you a card to describe the image AND how you edited it. It just wasn't a big enough card for me to describe my faffing around in LR and PS!

Although I have cowslips in my garden, these ones were blipped on a forest walk this morning. These were growing on a bank so it saved me having to lie on the patio on such a cold morning to photograph my own plants.

Sometimes I just lack dedication, I know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.