the colour green

By jukeys

fancy night

We headed to the shops on Sunday morning and got some groceries, including ingredients for Elizabeth and I to do some baking. She wanted to make a passionfruit tart and a chocolate cake - a girl after my own heart :)

We got everything we needed (apart from the passionfruit!), met up with dad for me to get my suitcase back and headed back to Carrie's. Friends of hers called round with their wee girl, so she helped with the baking for a while. Sarah got distracted too and in the end, it was Biz and I who finished making the desserts (we turned the tart into a strawberry masterpiece instead - much better as they're in season anyway).

We then had fancy night! We got all dressed up with make up, perfume, pigtails etc. (yes, even Caroline and me!) and sat down to a gorgeous dinner made by my sister - truffle pasta. I had never had truffles before and they were delicious.

The other exciting news from today was the arrival of the first few chicks! It was unbelievable how quickly they went from a pip to right out of their shells. They come out weak and wet, but are wee strong fluffballs in no time at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.