Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Rosemary

We didn't have lamb for our evening meal today (roast ham with Cumberland sauce and very nice it was too). But, had we done, this is where we get the rosemary. The shrub thrives here in the garden and I've taken cuttings and planted them elsewhere on the estate so that any of our neighbours can help themselves, not that I think they do.

It's been a horrible day here and I've barely been out of bed, having come down with some sort of bug (no, not man flu, far worse). But I did go down in to the garden in the old PJs and dressing gown and blipped this when the sun poked through late on. Another plant, I know, but it was needs must and at one stage I wasn't sure I'd be able to blip at all. I picked this over a back end tulip but liked the tulip all the same.

Hope I'm feeling a bit better tomorrow as I have a four-hour car drive to Shropshire. Gill has tucked me up with a hot water bottle encased in a pink fluffy cover. Now that's what I call nursing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.