Northern Star

By Lifferz

Friday night in Brissle

Went to Bristol this weekend for a christening. I was absolutely shattered after a busy working week. Checked into a lovely hotel near the waterfront...I'm pretty sure I have never stayed at a hotel in Bristol before. Had a lovely Lebenese meal up at Whiteladies...really good stuff mainly vegetarian but there were these very very spicey Armenian sausages (?) which were probably to rich for me I think my stomach was begging for mercy. At the end of the meal jumped in a taxi and went to the Corrie Tap for a half of the legendary 'exhibition' which was less red that I remember. Mr H wasn't mad keen on the pub as he thought it smelled of pee but I am pretty sure that it just smells of spilled cider. Managed to see the suspension bridge after lots of begging/looking forlornpersuasion. I said as we were up that end of town we really should take a look at it being lit up...unable to persuade Mr H to take a quick walk across it BUT I did manage to take the obligitory night shots from a distance and got a couple which weren't too out of focus- hooray!! Generally a very decent Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.