Bevosity

By bevwestwood

M is for ... Malus

Malus = Crab Apple. I blipped the fruits on these trees back in January and now they are setting flowers ready for this year's crop. Beautiful delicate blossom which has been somewhat battered by the stormy weather we have had in the last 24 hours.

Today has been our church anniversary, the date when we think about those that have gone before us in out chapel. As I mentioned yesterday, this year marks 200 years since our current building was begun, though there has been a congregation on the site for 350 years. Not the same one obviously!!

We are Dissenters - Protestants that moved away from the established church and dissented to do what was expected. Me to a tee my friends might say! In fact, for many years, dissenters were excluded from many areas of life by law.

Amazingly the sun came out halfway during the afternoon. Went out in the graden and filled the bird feeders - or rat feeders as I found out later :-((.

Then spotted the raindrops on the Iris.

This is really what I should have blipped I now think. World in a raindrop.

300th published blip tomorrow. Ooer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.