Mr John

By MrJohn

Black .....

...... beauty.

At least that's what I had pictured in my mind's eye when I took this shot....

A majestic black stallion running in slow motion through a corn field with a beautiful sunset in the background as he tossed his mane to the sound of his theme tune being played by the London string chorale.

Unfortunately what I actualy got was a rather miserable looking horse stood in the middle of a field in the rain. No beautiful string chorale playing, more like the theme to Steptoe and son. No stunning sunset, just grey drizzle. He did however manage a slow motion trot and hid behind his field mate so that I didn't even get his head in the photo.

To make matters worse, my ipnone lense was covered in rain, the dank light made the image really grainy, and I got soaked.

All I could do was throw the image through every processing trick my phone had on offer to at least make it look interesting. I suggest you close your eyes and listen to this, the image in your head will be much better than the one I've managed to produce.

As it was too wet and blowy out to wait and take a better photo, todays blip is .....

..... ( your imagined ) Black beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.