Rodents rule

By squirk

Green

I love the green that's all around the parks and gardens and woods. The rain is good for something! I walked through Dulwich Wood and got quite muddy, but the birdsong was magical and such wondrous verdant tones everywhere. Here and there, bluebells stood straight amongst the leaflitter and ground plants. I met hardly a soul. Most people are staying in during this dreich time, and quite sensible, too, but I'm so glad I got out and about.

Wandering back through Dulwich Park, I saw bumblebees in the rhododendron flowers, which are blooming white and purple and pink. In the playground, there was a puddle so large that the ducks were swimming on it.

Back at home, the sun shone brilliantly and so I tackled the front garden and rescued some plants that are being overrun by dovesfoot cranesbill, which is very pretty but quite rampant in the rain! The poor primroses were unable to defend their territory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.