Life In Wales

By KarenC

Sun day!

We went out rather late today due to the weather - it was raining this morning so I did my packing ready for our trip to the UK this week, and I'd prepared a roast dinner which we decided to eat before we went out this afternoon.

So after lunch we set off for a walk to the Butte du Lion and it took twice as long as normal due to me practicing with my new camera!

It's going to take a while to get used to it, but so far I'm really impressed with it, and today I've only been on the 'auto' mode.

I was undecided between this photo and some close ups of the Lion, but I decided on this one though as I love the trees against the sky and the clouds - and not forgetting the sun!

Hope you've all had a good weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.