an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Kinder Surprise

Today a very old friend (age of friendship, not his age, he is younger than me) and his fiance were coming to visit. When we told Girl this morning she told us she was going to go upstairs when they arrived as she didn't know them.

She must have changed her mind as when they arrived she was first to the door to greet our guests. She was even more happy when she was handed a gift of some Kinder Surprise Eggs. Minutes later Boy approached me with a face covered in chocolate, he must have liked them too.

It was really good to catch up with our friends, it happens far too rarely these days and Girl agrees. At one moment whilst our visitors were here Girl came over to me and told me how excited she was with her gifts. I said "its nice when people visit isn't it" She agreed, then ran back over to sit with her new friends to play games on Wife's phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.