horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

I can see clearly now...

New eyes
To see
And feel
More free
From contact lenses
Solutions and cases
So let's here it for
Bespectacled faces

-----------------------

I've worn glasses since I was about 11, and until I was 21 the thought of contact lenses horrified me, but once I'd given in they became an almost daily choice. Even more so when I went off my old glasses, and then they broke... So a new pair, courtesy of the fantastic Metsuki, based in Dingwall of all places.

So first thing in the morning I can see immediately, and my eyes can wake up before I put the lenses in, or I can just leave the glasses on and look all 'intellectual'. That, combined with shaving off the month and a bit's growth on my chin and they won't recognise me at work. Maybe I can get away with just walking out again then.

Just back from our regular Sheep Heid pub quiz - 2nd this week after winning last time out. A bit of fun in the middle of the week to herald in the beginning of the end of the week. Or something. Just a pity the wednesday night quiz always coincides with the Thursday morning early call to the chiropractor *yawn*.

I'll finally get a look at the 1930s Sunbeam bike tomorrow lunchtime, and pick up my re-soled shoes from the cobbler on the way to the office. Getting old stuff that feels like new. Fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.