Upper Broadway at Night

We're on the east side of Broadway at 98th Street, looking north, just after dinner at a French restaurant on the same block.

There's a parking story connected with this. The green Honda Civic in the center of the picture is ours. We drove back in mid-afternoon from our visit to my son's family in New Jersey. After dropping Marylee off at our apartment on 97th St. I drove around in search of a parking place--this was the only one I found, with my bladder becoming increasingly urgent. But it was only good until tomorrow morning at 7:30, and so after dinner I got back into the car in search of a better spot--and I really lucked out, finding one opposite our building that's good until Tuesday (we leave tomorrow Monday). New Yorkers familiar with the system of alternate side parking will understand this :)

I've put the exact location on the map.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.