Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Before chaos ensues!

"Chaos in the midst of chaos isn't funny, but chaos in the midst of order is."
Steve Martin

There are aliens with green legs in the garden. Lime green legs! I think they are sometimes known as 'workmen.' They are looking intently at a screen and doing 'umming' and 'aahing.' A lot. What is it all about? They have a camera on the end of a doufer which they appear to be threading into the ground and are pouring ink down there I think. I have tried to bark at them but it has not worked and they keep coming into the house. aprecious had to leave the kitchen tap on for some reason best known to everyone so I thought I would help out.

Chaos ensues

Now I am in my cage. I don't know, you do your level best to help and the only thanks you get is 'jail' time.

One of the issues of living in a house built in 1875 is the drains. Although, as it turns out, it might be next door's issue. This house is actually incredible and has amongst a number of features a 50ft well in the cellar - daren't look down there after all the rain we've had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.