The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

1500!

How did that happen?

So many times I have been stopping this journey/journal, but it becomes something that you just have to do."
Writing about my day can be hard at times. The fun days are easy, but the horrid, "black dog" in the corner days are not. I keep him at bay.

My family and friends all know what I've been up to. Aquaintances, colleagues, neighbours and strangers, learn about my charcter and "original" sense of humour. But why do I do it?

I do believe that we all have the ability to leave something of ourselves behind. My legacy may not be worth anything of monetary value, but I hope in the years to come my children and their children and children's children, will enjoy looking at the strange wee Scots woman, who blipped for at least 1500 consecutive days in the early 21 centuary.

Today I have a new spring in my step and so does my car......another £100 down the tubes.

For today's blip, I finally asked for help. My very kind neighbour, S.North, brought his D4 and a massive lens round to play. His macro lens was a step too far and scared the bejeezus out of me. I so much prefer hiding behind the lens, not feeling naked in front of it.

Huge thanks Stewart.

(NTS. must find out which kind of cake he likes).

To all who look at, read and or comment on my daily bletherings, I thank you for your generosity.

For the ones that support me through darker days, I send you hugs.

To G, It's your fault I kept going past week 2, so thanks and hugs to you.

To amazing Joe. Your site is a cedit to you.

For Ally, sorry for the lack of housework, late dinners, the drives to find a blip and the evenings you sit listening to my laughter and "Swearing", which is all due to blip (of course).

Without blip, what would we do? (answers above).

I think you all might no now that I am hooked and will be going on for as long as blip can have me.

As aye,
XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.