Climbing clematis montanas

The working week started promptly, but unusually. A member of the English Heritage web team came to our house so I could act as a guinea pig, or 'test user', to check the functionality of a new part of their website. It was interesting and hopefully useful for them.

Helena felt well enough to go to work and my offer to pick her up from Gloucester was accepted. So with the weather clearing and the temperature rising I set off hoping to find a blip on the way, something |i have been meaning to photograph for some time. But life gets in the way. In the end we came straight home and after putting the potatoes in the oven to bake, I nipped out to the back garden to see what I could see.

The two types of clematis montana have suffered from the torrential rain and look very battered. But the later flowers are probably going to be ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.