In My Life...

By steeble

Hero of War

Day off today so not really done too much....

Weathers been a bit naff again, so what better to do than watch a couple of DVDs? Watched The Incredible Hulk last night, literally just got through watching Thor, thought I better do my blip before I watch Ironman 2..... might leave Captain America til tomorrow night. Seen them all before but theres nothing like a refresh to get ready for the big one..... as you may have guessed all these films lead up to The Avengers movie which I'm gonna try to get to see before the end of the week. Cant wait! Wish DC comics would get it together and start to do loads of films and do a Justice League film. Then a DC vs Marvel one would be unreal........ doubt it will ever happen because DC are too lazy.

Anyway todays blip is of a chess set owned by my flatmate, Its lush... the figures/pieces you see in the picture are not much more than an inch in height and are hand carved. Pretty impressive.... Wood carving is something I've wanted to do for a while. So I've just bought some carving tools from ebay for a little project I've been wanting to do for a while. You will see the product of my work when I have done it as I'm more than sure I'll blip it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.