From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A day of forgetfulness

As it wasn't raining today, I thought I'd get my Blip in early. No chance! I saw the sign when I reached the corner of the road after getting home and remembered that I'd forgotten to order Tesco Man for tomorrow (last chance before the road would be out of action for 5 days) and raced in to book my delivery slot. At the back of my mind I thought I'd go out and take a picture before the normal workers got home and forgot to do that too.

In the end I resorted to hanging out of the bedroom window looking like a Russian spy carrying out a not so covert surveillance on the house opposite. I nearly fell out of the window trying to get the angle right and avoid Cone Man's truck. He does motorway maintenance, hence the cones and my daft name. No idea who he is really. Hmmm. I hope I wasn't observed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.