From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Just call me Delia

I am actually ashamed of myself for taking this picture. (It's too wet to go out).

Mom told me last week that she was quite horrified when she and dad visited 9 years ago and she found more books (not cookery ones either) in the kitchen cupboards than dishes. I did intend having a sort out then. My goodness! How the time flies!

By the way, I borrowed that Ian Botham book (behind the salt pot on the top left) to read in a dull meeting from someone who left Solihull Council years ago. Oh well... Also, that strange bottle is a weird liqueur which is supposed to be mixed with something. It was a Christmas present and had a recipe card with it which I lost. I do use the cheese grater regularly though....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.