The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Watching the sunset

"What did ewe think of the sunset?"

"Baa...I've seen better."

I couldn't resist a shot of this little lamb on the seawall silhouetted against the post-sunset, pink-flushed sky. This is one of the lambs feeding on the saltmarsh, and hopefully learning from their mothers the tricks of the tides and the safe places to cross the creeks.

This is the first blip for nearly a week. We've been away to Southampton, meeting up with Dad and Auntie Sylvia and Uncle Ray who are over from Queensland. We were gathering for the Main Event of the year, the wedding of Edward and Anna on Saturday. A fantastic time was had by all, the Main Event lived up to and indeed exceeded all expectations. The weather could have been warmer and brighter, but after nearly two years of blipping, I now appreciate that overcast skies are actually rather good for photographs of people - as long as the shutter speed is fast enough to freeze the frozen shivers.

I will try and fill some of the gaps and the details as the week goes on.

I must say thank you for all the stars and hearts for the last sunset blip. I will say my hellos and thank yous individually later in the week, but tonight I need an early night ahead of an all too early trip to London tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.