Brand New Day

By brandnewday

What a year.

I made it! Can't quite believe that it's been a year already - time really does fly when you're having fun.

So today is my second blipday due to the leap year, and thank you for everyone's comments and views, not just yesterday, but throughout my first year. I really struggled at times finding the time to take pictures some days, let alone ones that were any good. However, I made it which was one of the goals. Even my mini-panic where I originally couldn't get 4 of my pictures loaded was resolved, so it all worked out in the end.

Anyway, am looking forward to the next year of blips and hopefully will improve my skills as I continue taking my picture a day.

Another reason to celebrate was that I found out my friends' T & G had a baby boy today. Can't wait to see them all, which hopefully won't be too long, and until I get a chance to buy him his own toys (which I'm sure they'll be loads, and not just from me), I'll say Happy Birth Day to A with one of my favourite characters - Tigger (and unnamed friend).

What A Year - Alex Lloyd

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.