Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Nortside

A dreadful photo, I know, but this was the only one I took today.

I did little or nothing all day. Being Friday, my treatment time was later than the rest of the week (scheduled for 12:45, but over an hour late because of one thing and another). It was a rather nasty day, too, with patches of heavy rain, and strong, chilly winds, so the sensible thing was to go straight home afterwards and not even stick my nose out the door again. But then it cleared up a good bit, and I remembered all too well that I've been falling behind with my walking, so off I went for my round-the-block constitutional.

For some reason I walked on the opposite side of the Malahide Road to my usual, which is how I came across this sign and couldn't resist snapping it. There's another, more basic, sign for this business nearby, and that one gets 'Nort(h)side' right. I half thought of going down the lane and drawing attention to the typo on what I'm sure they consider their up-market sign, but who knows what the reaction would have been if I'd done that. Best leave things alone, I reckon.

I think I watched some TV later on, but to be quite honest I don't remember (I'm writing this three days after the event).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.