Behind Closed Doors

Behind closed doors today I got some closure on TTTCNBMP ( the thing that could not be mentioned publically)

For the past few months I have been living under a cloud at work. You all know how much I love my job but a colleague put in a serious complaint against me months ago for bullying and harassment and it has been fully investigated and I finally found out today that I am cleared!!!!!!!!!!!! The complaint is not going any further and my colleague is not coming back to work with our team.

Of course I knew I had done nothing all along but it is so very hard to believe in yourself all the time when the complaint is questioning your core values as a person.

Management were very supportive as were my colleagues but I would never want to go through something like this again. It was all of course going on at the same time as the court case that I self rep'd in. I said at the time then that all you have to do is tell the truth and that is all it ever comes down to. Honesty always finds a way to shine.

I think all this running and marathon training has kept me sane and focused otherwise I would have gone nuts with all this going on. ( Big thanks for all your kind comments on yesterday's marathon blip)

I knew this outcome was the only one that could have been reached and have been a lot more relaxed the last few weeks anyway since giving my evidence but it was good to finally get some closure.

All is well and you know even though it's been tough I have learnt things about myself and all these things happen for a reason. Life is a huge learning curve.


This sums things up for me

" When we face the worst that can happen in any situation, we grow. When circumstances are at their worst, we can find our best."

Elizabeth Kubler Ross

Thank you colleague, in some way you have given me something and I will always remember how it felt to have to dig deep and find strength the last few months. (I don't ever want a repeat performance though! )

Life is good


Loving this Resistance xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.