madmac

By izzmac

The Friday WOD

I love running but for years I just couldn't get into the conditioning gym work and developing my upper body strength....that was until my friend Scott Tudge opened up his own gym Crossfit Evolving on Holloway Road. The Crossfit routines are scalable to fit your experience.

Each day brings it's own pleasures through the WOD - Workout Of the Day - which Scott designs to include a variety of exercises from kettle bells, pull ups, press ups, double unders, box jumps, wall balls and various weights thrown in for good measure.

Being a long distance runner I've got pretty strong legs and endurance and today the WOD played to my strengths and I finished it in 11.38. Now there's a great bunch of people at the gym, the Evolvers as I call them, but they are all much younger than me and usually finish the WOD ahead of me. But throw in some double unders and 400m runs and I'll smash them!

So here's Scott's gym Crossfit Evolving and a few of the Evolvers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.