The long journey

By thelongjourney

I was a kaleidoscope...

Long day.

Worried about lots of things.

Things never are what they seem and people get easily fooled.

Sometimes I think I am way to naive.

To clear myself from these thoughts,I made tiramisu and cleaned the house while listening to one of my favourite songs....also treated myself to tickets to go and see Death Cab for Cutie in november in Sheffield.

Every cloud has a silver lining.

Chris


"And I was a kaleidoscope
The snow on my lenses distorting the image of what was only one of you
and I didn't know which one to address as all your lips moved.
And this is when I forget to breathe and all the things I scripted,
They sound unfounded."

I was a kaleidoscope - Death Cab for Cutie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.