An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fluffy Bum......

....ble bee! :))

I hate to say this, given all the rain you Englanders are getting, but it's been an absolutely beautiful day here. Blue skies and sunshine. I'm not gloating, honestly well perhaps just a little ;-))

No time to dwell today....want to get Alan's dinner out the way then get on with some course work. First day and I'm already behind!!! Trying hard not to stress about it, after all, it's meant to be enjoyable! Will be happier once I get some reading out of the way and onto the forums (still not done that yet! Didn't realise the forums opened on 24th April so have a sinking feeling everyone's been getting to know each other apart from me!)

Didn't get much clearing out of my office done today...had to do some real work instead. I mean, really! :-))

Spotted this little bumble bee in one of the bushes as I was leaving work and chased him till he settled long enough to blip. He then flew straight in my direction and for a horrifying second I thought he was trapped in my hair! I screamed like a girl didn't panic and shook my head furiously till I was sure he was gone....even so, driving home I kept thinking I could hear him faintly buzzing!

Decision made. Hair is getting cut!

Will do my best to be back later peeps.....happy May Day to you all xxx

P.S. Thank you so much for your lovely comments yesteday re. me leaving my job. You are such a lovely lot! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.