An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I Blipped a Fairy!!!

Ok....so I only managed to capture the bottom of her legs, but they are shy and skittish little things you know and no sooner had I pressed the shutter than she disappeared into the heart of a lily petal and refused to come back out!

;-)))

Nothing much to report today apart from getting an unexpected phone call from my friend Dot who lives far away but was in the area and wondered if I was free for lunch! What a lovely surprise.

Dot is a very well connected lady and is a mine of useful information regarding my work so it was very odd to listen to her tell me all the gossip that I would usually store away and use to help the families I work with whilst knowing I need not concern myself with such matters any more. Although I did take some notes to pass on to whoever takes my place! :-))

Really tired tonight after staying up late making sense of the OU website. Not working tomorrow as it's an In-service day so going to have an early night and start my course work in earnest tomorrow.....that's the plan anyway!

Weather started off rubbish this morning but by this afternoon the sun was out and it still is now.

Right now dinner is a calling but will be back later to catch up with you lovelies xxx

P.S. Just seen I have lots of lovely comments in the photos I uploaded to the OU forum and someone has favourited me! That has given me such a confidence boost! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.